Inauguration Day

The 2017 Presidential Inauguration will be held on the morning of January 20, 2017 at the nation's Capitol. The Joint Congressional Committee on Inaugural Ceremonies (JCCIC) is responsible for the planning and execution of the swearing-in, for which Members of Congress will be provided a small allotment of tickets for the Capitol grounds. Most of these are standing tickets.

Crowds also gather on the National Mall to watch the swearing-in ceremony on Jumbotrons. No tickets are required to participate in these festivities on the Mall.

Presidential Inaugural Parade

The majority of the parade route is free and open to the public. No tickets are required. Viewing spots from the sidewalk on the parade route are available on a first come, first serve basis. However, a very limited number of bleacher seat tickets will be available through the Presidential Inauguration Committee (PIC).

Inaugural Balls

The Presidential Inaugural Committee (PIC) will plan the official balls. Details will be announced as the information is made available. Official inaugural balls are usually by invitation only and tickets must be purchased. Request invitations below through your Senator or Congressman.

Many unofficial balls are sponsored by local and national organizations and are open to the public. Tickets can be purchased through those organizations.

There is the Arkansas Inaugural Gala which will be held on January 19, 2017. Location and details to be announced. The event salutes the state of Arkansas and celebrates the inauguration of the President. Entertainment will be presented by Arkansas-based entertainers. This will be planned by the Arkansas State Society of Washington D.C.

Request Invitations

If you would like to sign up to request invitations to the 2017 Presidential Inauguration in Washington D.C., please request a ticket through Senator Tom Cotton, Senator John Boozman or Congressman. Tickets can only be requested through the Congressman serving your district. Due to high demand, tickets are not guaranteed. 

You can request tickets through Senator Tom Cotton's or Senator John Boozman's website. 

First Congressional District: contact Congressman Rick Crawford's office at (870) 203-0540.

Second Congressional District: request tickets through Congressman French Hill's website HERE.

Third Congressional District: request tickets through Congressman Steve Womack's website HERE.

Fourth Congressional District: request tickets through Congressman Bruce Westerman's website HERE.